One man - original song by @darrenclaxton for @dsound

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)




Here's a song I wrote a while back that Iv'e only just got down on my studio. It's just a song of hope and waiting for that magical letter, email or text message from the one that you fell in love with! Equipment - Crafter GAE33n electro acoustic Vintage Yamaha SY99 synth - for strings and flute sample. Recorder - Zoom MRS 1608 - Minimal fx

Lyrics


Here's a thing I know is right
I say it all the time
come on in I'll tell you more
a thousand words for sure

And my name is black and white
I've wrote it once or twice
I'll explain it all to you
then you'll know it's true

I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long

Write to me as soon as you know
I'll pack this case and I'll go
to a land that's miles away
to stay another day

And my name is black and white
I've wrote it once or twice
I'll explain it all to you
then you'll know it's true

I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long

I am just one man in the world
looking for a girl
have you seen her where's she from
or has she been gone too long


As ever, Thanks to all of my new listeners and supporters of my music!
It really does mean so much to me!
Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

EP cover.JPG

Darren Claxton is a Songwriter, Musician and Producer of his own music, from Derbyshire UK. The music he writes is often heartfelt acoustic indie folk with a sprinkling of rock and country influences, with an occasional world music flavour as heard on his track ‘Dragonfly’. But most of all, it's his passive emotive thoughts and feelings that are delivered through that soothing vocal, and intricate guitar playing of his.


Steemthat


Sort:  

Congratulations @darrenclaxton! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62