All Join The List - Original Electronic Music by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago


This is a track I created a few weeks ago from samples found on an old disc I had. I used to teach music technology at the school I work at and to get the students engaged, I bought this disc full of random samples. So, me being the ever experimental creative type thought I'd make a track with using a single played instrument! This for me, is totally foreign and I found the whole process weird and slighlty uncomfortable. Steemit and Dsound are immensely forgiving places when it comes to sharing our best kept creations, so here it is All Join The List!
I'm currently embracing the whole DAW thing and slowly moving away from my trusty Porta-Studio. I have no idea on genre, but I'd call this track Reggae/Dub.
Thanks for checking out this experimental sound.
Darren

choon.co/tracks/0tbey5zvshk/all-join-the-list



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Been a while I heard your songs bud. Love the instrumental feel attached to it...am glad you're getting the attention and rewards you deserve

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01