Lights - Track #4 from the 'Never Grow Old EP' by Darren Claxton

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

The image below takes you directly to my song 'Lights' on Choon!
Clever huh?


Lights


Lights' is track 4 from the 'Never grow Old' EP The story behind this song... I was feeling pretty low a few years ago and wrote so many songs as a way of escaping from myself. I never thought of myself as a very good lyricist, but after reading back what I had written in 10 minutes (along with the music) I took a step back and realised, these were from the very depths of my heart and soul.

'Never Grow Old EP for sale on Bandcamp'No one buys music anymore, right?


rsz_a0336511830_16


Hurt and heartache drove these feelings and story behind the song, and I still regularly revisit this particular track of mine and try to somehow, analyse the meaning behind it! Do I need to? Maybe, and maybe not. It's also filled with a sense of hope, endeavor and resilience relating to past relationships and events.


You can find all of my latest tracks over on Choon!

choon


I hope you find some comfort or inspiration from 'Lights' and go on to pen your own song, poem or story. Music heals the soul.
I can't tell you how I feel, but I can find a song that can....

You can hear 'Lights' and many other great artists on Choon


Lyrics

Say something to me
Just say it like you mean it
It meant so much you see
I'm constantly achieving

Comments abound
won't stop believing
the voice and sounds
are truths in hearing

The time we spent and I'd relent
gathered back all is lost
covered feelings
when I see those lights In your eyes

in your eyes*



Thanks for your ongoing support for me and my music!
Cheers Darren


aa.JPG

CALLING ALL MUSICIANS, SONGWRITERS, PRODUCERS AND MUSIC PROJECTS!


Artwork by @madcracke

SPOTLIGHT ON THE ARTIST

..is a music based show that promotes Musicians, Songwriters, Producers and Music based projects on the Steemit Blockchain.

We give 6 guests a 20 minute slot to perform live and/or have their track played and talk about their music project.
Each guest will have their post promoted in live chat and shared with the listeners.
We highly encourage audience participation and thrive on listener engagement throughout the show.
As our audience grows we will provide cryptocurency incentives for artist participation and community stewardship in support of charity.

Do YOU want to join us this Friday and share your song, track or music project?


To be featured on the show you need to..

Musicians :

Have or create a post with your song.
( To benefit from it, the post shouldn't be older than 7 days )

Send the link of your post plus a
Choon
YouTube or
Soundcloud
link of the track to @d-vine over on Discord.

Music Project Creators:

Have or create a post with your project, send it to @d-vine on Discord.

Any other links to promote the artist or project are welcome as well.


Deadline for submissions Thursday Midnight!

CEST 12:00 am

You can check your timezone Here


I HOPE YOU CAN JOIN US THIS FRIDAY FOR


rsz_aa.jpg

ON THE PAL DISCORD CHANNEL
MSP Waves

Be sure to listen on the

[MSP Waves Website for top quality sound](mspwaves.com)

EVERY FRIDAY
CEST 08:00 pm - 10:00 pm
UTC/GMT 06:00 pm - 08:00 pm
EDT 02:00 pm - 04:00 pm
PDT 11:00 am - 01:00 pm

You can check you timezone Here

Much love & respect,

@d-vine, @onemedia & @darrenclaxton


alt



TMC_Site_Banner_small

Sort:  

This sounds so good, I love acoustic music. I will be following you

Thanks for listening my friend!

Lovely couple, beautiful lyrics.

Lovely comments, beautiful sentiment!
Thank-you kindly!

The pleasure's all mine Sir!

I am naturally a lover of good things, beauty and Nature...

OMG. . your wife is so beautyfull....😍

She sure is!
Thanks for the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67