The Journey - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)



Here's my song THE JOURNEY.

Lyrics

Took the 10:30 train
And ran away from the pain
That I'm feeling here inside
Had nowhere else to hide

On my journey how I tried
To save some of my pride
I tried and remembered why
I missed you now I cry

Now I know that you will
Oh have me back to stay
With you forever that's
That's the best for me

I'm happy now to say
I wanted it that way
To sort my head out straight
I'll look to the future it's great

And who
And who do you love
Do you love

Took the 10:30 train
And ran away from the pain
That I'm feeling here inside
Had nowhere else to hide
On my journey how I tried
To save some of my pride


All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright © 2019 Darren Claxton


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

"Music heals your soul" keep in mind
thanks for sharing your work

There is no better, but accept the truth.✌️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95