Simple Life

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)



Here's my original song Simple Life.


Simple Life is a song about the 'simple life', and being grateful for what we have. Family, children, a roof over our heads and food in our bellies.
Some are not so fortunate and would absolutely love this 'Simple Life' That I sing of.
Whenever I feel Mental Health issues surfacing from the depths of my unbalanced mind, I grab my guitar, remember this poem I wrote and sing it out loud!
Music is my therapy, and I hope it's yours too, because, it is a beautiful thing, whether you compose, play or listen.


Lyrics

Hey my life is very simple
I'm plodding on from day to day
well I've had pain and loss for certain
but I learned to change my ways

Waking up on a Sunday morning
to the sound of laughter and play
windmill sails turn in the distance
I'll warm my bones with sunny days
I'll warm my bones with sunny days

I'm satisfied with living easy
it's now time to make a change
I think I'll take my chance on the lotery
what's 2 pounds to us these days
these days

Hey my life is very simple
I'm plodding on from day to day
well I've had pain and loss for certain
but I learned to change my ways.


All Music, Lyrics and Photography Copyright ©2019 Darren Claxton


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95