The Daily Beat 1 - 2118

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I bring to my first of many musical creations:

"2118"

With help from the excellent audio-sharing platform, #dsound, I'll be uploading some new #originalmusic on a semi-daily basis. What you'll hear today was made in an effort to start this up. On a personal note, I exercise the act of #procrastination a lot, and tonight, the goal was to not do that, and just post something!

I've been producing music as a pretty serious hobby for close to 10 years now. It's amazing to create such a vast landscape of audio from inside a small laptop. For this #instrumental today, I used my M-Audio midi keyboard and an Akai APC-40 to control my #ableton Live software. I found some royalty-free drum samples, and let my imagination do the rest. Twas fun, and you should expect more out of me soon!

As a wise Shia LaBeouf once said, "JUST, DO IT". And so I shall Shia, so I shall...


► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Awesome beat Rouslt! Looking forward to hearing more. It would also be cool to see you in action with your keyboard and whatever other instruments you use. Maybe as a separate post showing the makings of your masterpieces. Would be cool to see you jamming and making the music happen.

Keep Doin IT!

OOH! Swell idea Kyle. More to come...I'll work on getting that footage together

This is really epic @docroulston it’s good to hear from you again!

Can’t wait to hear some more from you man. Got to meet up with you in the Physical world to get some content brewin..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82