I Am Here [I Can't Leave]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)




This is a song that I wrote when I was processing the death of a friend who was 16 at the time, who had run the wrong way in a demonstration and was tragically killed. I thought about 12-year old children around the world who are trapped in their circumstances. And the sounds you hear in this recording are of a small Israeli child, and a small Palestinian child, singing parallel yet dissonant songs. In the background you'll also hear a memorial siren.

I recorded this track with Dejan Ilijic, brilliant producer and composer (with the band EYOT).

Let me know what you think in the comments.


A complete listing of the tunes that are available on DSound, via my profile there: dsound.audio/#/@drkent


Original Songs

Sort:  

Wow! It's really interesting no doubt.. You got the talent man, keep it up
I love dsound

Thanks! I appreciate it!

Wow.... a great en impressive song.... When the guitar starts get's me in a certain rythm.. When the rest of the instruments enter the song, it's a complete different timing that I had in my head :) ... Great job.....Thanks for sharing...

@verhp11 Thanks, man! Yes, this throws you off kilter a little bit :) That's thanks to my great producer, who found that beat inside of the music.

I posted one of my own songs some day's ago.. ( https://steemit.com/dsound/@verhp11/this-thought ) I'm currious what you think about it? I wrote it in a diifficult period in our relation. The singer is a good friend of mine... I'm no native american, so the english grammar isn't that good ;) But I have rewrote it in better, still ave to record it... :)

It's really good / the singer is great, and the musicians are great! Love it.

Thank you, appreciate it a lot !!

This is nice, I just listened to few and want to hear more. Keep it coming man

Thanks! I really appreciate it!

Congratulations @drkent, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2618 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8125.49. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

great talent bro.. keep it up :D

Thank you! I really appreciate it.

That's so tragic. It's true they can't leave their circumstances. Poor kids, as a dad it breaks my heart.

Yeah :) Me too. Not a dad (yet) but it breaks my heart also.

Hello I really liked you well done.
I'm new here. I'll be glad to meet you. I also work in the music field and am the founder and leader of a music project called Music Without Borders
And this is my first post Where can you find out about me more
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nikita13/getting-to-know-the-community-steemit-my-first-post

Hey @nikita13 / keep me in the loop! I reall like what you are doing. I did something similar years ago in Jerusalem / that's where this song actually originated / from that time. Stay in touch!

Great job! Your voice is so smooth. Keep up the good work. :)

Thank you so much @kamyk! I will try :)

This song is awesome! I'd love to feature it in my new book, it's a good way to get some free promotion. For more details check out this blog post. https://steemit.com/music/@kopusmellini/feature-your-song-in-my-new-book-for-free-get-some-extra-promotion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90