Idumea [Recording in a Thunderstorm — DSound Exclusive]

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Listen carefully to the background. The rain was pelting the roof, and there's even a bit of thunder.

Idumea (or "And Am I Born to Die" is an old Appalachian hymn that I'm singing a cappella here. I think the melody is haunting, and the lyrics are quite chilling. I sang this at some rallies over the years, and in contexts that aren't necessarily common for a tune like this.

I also recorded a version of it on my record Stolen Shack, where I was accompanied by a bowed double bass. This version is just me, alone in my office, to a Blue Yeti mic.

We are alive.


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You are amazing .
Actually, you are a stylistic crooner with a honey coated voice.
I really love that boss..
You are amazing.
Am new here and am following you

Thanks, man! A stylistic crooner with a honey coated voice. I dig :) Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome boss.
May i get u following 😂

Totalmente de acuerdo, una excelente voz

Thanks! I appreciate it :)

The last verse is especially chilling... "our spirits fly to a world unknown".

Hey Ozzie, there's no doubt about that!

Wow I like your post

Amazing.thanks for sharing it. hope everyone like it.keep sharing.thank you.go ahead

Amazing sound
Very nice

I love your natural voice, strong voice! Very beautiful hymn too!

Thank you, man! I really appreciate it.

Congratulations @drkent, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3852 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $14542.20. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

wow...its great...i like your post...i hope everybody like your post...thanks for shear it...

As always...nice brother!!

Winny out...for now ;)

Thanks, my friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14