Droco | Frustration prod. by SDot Fire

in #dsound6 years ago



I apologize for the producer tags... I recorded this song when I was going through some tough times and all I had was music to vent & cope. Some of the things I say in this song might offend some people but this was not my intention. I only wanted to paint a picture of my reality at the time. This song was never supposed to be heard but a friend of mine heard the song and demanded that I put it out.

I ain't even really got time/
to sit and conversate bout shit on yo mind/
all you do is whine/
talking bout yo problems bitch/
well who I talk to about mine/

who I talk to about mine/
who I talk to about mine/

I ain't even really got time/
to sit and conversate bout shit on yo mind/
all you do is whine/
talking bout yo problems bitch/
well who I talk to about mine/

who I talk to about mine/
who I talk to about mine/

I ain't even really got time/
to sit and conversate bout shit on yo mind/
all you do is whine/
talking bout yo problems bitch/
well who I talk to about mine/
I talk to God and I follow my heart/
so I don't give a fuck who follow on twitter/
baby mama pressing my nerves so much these past few years and I still ain't hit her/
first BM just make me wanna kill her/
second baby mama made me wanna reconsider/
being in relationships/
cuz I hate this bitch/
but I love her so I can't be with her/
judge think I'm just another young drug dealer/
all the drugs I sold, think he might be right/
but I don't think I'm wrong/
but I'm just too grown right now/
think it's time for me to change my life/
cuz living in the streets I done earned my stripes/
sold a lot of green, x-pills, plus white/
and it's easy to do all that/
but I know for a fact/
that it's hard tryna do what's right/
but whose to say what is right and what's wrong/
and how could you judge me just for getting on/
only God could judge a nigga/
but to these white folks, I'm just another nigga/

I went from whipping to walking, now it's the bus station/
so I got these bottles to help me deal with my frustration/

I ain't even really got time/
to sit and conversate bout shit on yo mind/
all you do is whine/
talking bout yo problems bitch/
well who I talk to about mine/

who I talk to about mine/
who I talk to about mine/

I ain't even really got time/
to sit and conversate bout shit on yo mind/
all you do is whine/
talking bout yo problems bitch/
well who I talk to about mine/

I talk to God and I follow my heart/
so I don't give a fuck who follow on twitter/
baby mama pressing my nerves so much these past few years and I still ain't hit her/

I ain't even buy this phone/
to sit and conversate bout shit on yo dome/
all you do is moan/
talking bout yo problems bitch/
like I ain't got none of my own/
Nazir growing out of all his clothes/
and I ain't got no money for my son's new fits/
child support sucking me dry/
so I can't get by/
less I grind or I work two shifts/
and that shit cray/
and I ain't Kanye or Jay/
so this song prolly won't go far/
sometimes I wanna pack up and leave/
but damn/
where I'm gone go with no car/
and I ain't got L's/
plus a nigga broke as hell/
and I dun gave away my scale/
tryna stay out of jail/
never been afraid to fail/
as long as I tried/
oh well/
I'll make that back/
so I'ma leave the past where it's at/
and focus on the present and the future/
and as far as my kids/
I ain't got much to give/
but I think the best present is a future/
gotta raise them right/
I promise they gone have a better life/
even if it takes my life/
gotta raise them right/
I promise they gone have a better life/
even if it takes my life
but who's to say what is right and what's wrong/
and I know they gone judge me for making this song/

determination and dedication, I gotta make it/
I ain't giving up, cuz what's fueling me is my frustration/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice song, lyrics are real. Keep it like this.
Please, read my post, comment, do whatever you want: https://steemit.com/music/@fidiasd/flower-boy-an-introspection
I follow you, you got talent. Greetings!

Thanks for the feedback... I'll check out your post right now...

Wow nice lyrics and beat sir! my favorite part in the lyrics is when you said that I talk to God and I follow my heart so I don't give a fuck who follow on twitter. :)

Appreciate you listening... I'm glad you like it... Thanks for the upvote... ✔

thanks, happy today! upvoted!

thanks ^^

It's a good song and lyrics. Cheer up!! :)

Thanks... I'm actually doing much better now... lol

Congratulations @drocobama, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 6456 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6434.28. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This is quite an interesting read, the content is good. Thanks.

Appreciate it. ✔

Nice flow! Followed. What do u think about some featuring? This is my new track and i'm looking for some good rappers. Track is about doing a drive by to a wack rappers. http://uploadfile.pl/pokaz/1338931---6ip8.html

Thanks a lot... My time is usually spread thin so it really depends on how much time I have on hand to create some quality material... Someone sent me a beat a few weeks ago and I haven't done anything with it yet... Not because I don't like it but because I haven't felt inspired enough to actually write something of quality... Basically I take forever to do features unless I'm in the studio vibing with the other artist...

I just think it works better that way

ofc i get it :D

Just WOW great song man

Thanks a lot... ✔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97