Droco | Neva Personal

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



I've been on the road struggling tryna drive straight
Some nights I ain't come home/
On others, I arrived late/
Time won't wait for me/
So for my time I'm thinking "WHY WAIT"?/
If this was meant to be, then it'll be/
WE CAN'T DENY FATE.

I wrote this song when I realized my ambition was having somewhat of a negative impact on my loved ones... This song is based on the sacrifices I was willing to make in order to accomplish my goals... I eventually found some balance between business and personal life... But that's a whole nother story... If you listen to the song "Frustration" (dsound.audio/#/@drocobama/droco--frustration-prod-by-sdot-fire) you'll see what I mean... But for now, Enjoy!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Such a prrsonal struggle and so much pain ! You are really brave and strong to come straight @drocobama in front of the world ! Expressing it with a song even makes me feel inspired ! You have allready taken the first step towards finding the balance in you career and personal relationships and life ! Be strong dude and never change because you are unique !

That means a lot... I'm glad you feel inspired... I'm only telling my truth... I believe reality inspires art and vice versa. Thanks again for listening... ✔✔

what a good melody. I like it. thanks for uploading it. I appreciate yOUR WORK.

Appreciate it. ✔

Appreciate it... ✔

This is really great

Thanks a lot... ✔

What a good melody, I like it

Thanks for listening... ✔

Thanks for the nice post so inspiring please keep it up.

Appreciate it. ✔ Glad you like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82