Maserati - Martin Rev (space-rock, post-rock, electronic)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Today's post is "Martin Rev" - track two from Maserati's seventh record (and my first with the band) VII, released on the venerable Temporary Residence LTD. This track is, at least in my opinion, a spiritual successor to my favorite Maserati track, "Monoliths" from the Inventions For The New Season LP. The groove has a certain unmistakable syncopation that over months of drilling in preparation for joining the band, I effectively pounded into my own head and felt compelled to iterate on once writing. The track also draws tremendous inspiration from its namesake, the singular entity that is Suicide's Martin Rev. Let's take a look at what this genius human looked like in 1980:

577881340.jpg

Martin has been pushing envelope of what synths can do in a band for four decades .. and despite Suicide being criminally underappreciated early on has risen to a place amongst synth royalty. An early adopter if you will. Please enjoy our mostly synthetic tribute to this begoggled alien lifeform.

U5du8FZCPBTPrcG4VB3cogXWtAM6446_1680x8400.jpeg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

so tripy! it would be nice to combine this with some space ambient...not sure if it'll work but it just crossed my mind. 5:30 crazy explosion !

8 minutes yeah ! Loving this sounds. Guitars and drums awesome

Well i must say this was an amazing work bro... Specifically I liked at this part where the trap set was added.

Screenshot_2018-03-18-01-56-37-828_com.android.chrome.png

Loved it bro.

I like Space Rock Sound 🎵

This Sound is very Good...
I like it very much...
Yeah, I will wait for the next Sound...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73