"DRUNKBOXING" Remastered - Trk 4: American Modular by DRUMOPERATOR

in #dsound6 years ago


Sitting behind my swanky monitors and pulling up this track that was composed onsite completely within the Eurorack travel system I lugged around the country (and benefitting from the inestimable value of perspective) ... I can't say I was overly blown away by my first mix and mastern of this piece. Although I was doing my best to capture the vastness of the space I was writing in (a massive turn of the century theatre) I think my original went a little over the top on the reverb to convey size. In remixing and remastering I ended up using a good bit of multiband processing to bring out some of the natural depth of the Mutable Instruments Plaits and Clouds timbres without washing the detail away in a sea of 'verb. I also did some more precise automation on said reverb, and ... as is prone to happen when working once again in an actual recording studio, the track came up several db in overall volume and impact. Please enjoy this (finally) properly polished off ... weird electronic drunken wobbly sound experiment.
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98