Far From Coincidence - Echoes (Original Music)

in #dsound6 years ago



Far From Coincidence is the 8th track from our debut album Nature Existence. In this track we feature Carl Webb in vocals as a guess singer.

Lyrics:

Woke up this morning with the sun on my face
Pastel paintings on the walls of my room
Light beams dancing on the covers of my bed
Stopping to catch a breath in the space you used to be

This is far from coincidence
Connected in random moments
A functional dysfunction
Becomes a repeated occurrence

I stand isolated from the thought of my being
Unable to break the ice around my heart
Is there a reason I should be listening to myself again
When I know by nightfall my world will be dead once more

This is far from coincidence
Connected in random moments
A functional dysfunction
BECOMES a repeated occurrence

Take my hand as I walk into the great unknown
I’ll see you on the other side smiling
I’ll see your tears aren't exactly real
Take my hand we’ll wake from the world

This stillborn feeling cannot be brought to life
The inability to cope with those around us
Consumed by the need to know wrong from right
Even if it doesn't change a thing... about you... or me
Bodies rust together on this unfair world
Minds that melt into thousands of regrets
Killers in the morning lovers in the dark
What defines our sanity addicted to drama

We fail to get really involved
We fail to distance ourselves
We fail to forgive fail to forget
We fail to see our horrors untold

Again I failed to even notice
My body collapsing to the floor
As the curtain draws to a close
Seasons came to pass

Echoes



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Hello,

I know this might be a question you already answered, but are you coming out with an album? The tracks I have heard for the little bit of time I been on Steemit, I think you should.

If you already have one please let me know where I go to buy it🌸

Hello!, yes you can buy our debut album already in https://echoesve.bandcamp.com/album/nature-existence...
Although we are releasing it here in steemit (dsound) for free we appreciate the support!... If you like a physical copy we can send you an autographed one, let us know and we arrange a way to sell it to you, we still have a few copies with full booklet...
Also we are producing a new album and should be released late this year too :)
Keep in contact!
Echoes.

It is really great and you killed it.
I love this music, I am glad we have this stuff on Steemit.

Thanks! we are glad you like it!

Nice post..
Im like music

I tried singing it but I failed. Guess I need the sound to play as well. Lol, like who doesn't know that. Nice lyrics

Just keep practicing man, you can sure do it.

Congratulations @echoes, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3712 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $11519.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow this is an excellent track. Greatly mastered and excellently done. I agree with @kendradickens - actually you should make an album!

Thanks!, yes we have an album, above is the info... We are planing on selling some of our physical copies, keep in contact!

Dsound is doing great job. I just read a post about the uses of DSound coming on steemit as a means of getting your song heard by alot and get paid for it my upvote from people and how ere is a strong lyric and a lovely song. This is really amazing kudos to DSound. Just as projected,I will be dropping a cool song if mine ere on steemit just to encourage alot to give it a try too..thanks for validating the essence of DSound..I guess its now a world of you got the song you are paid instantly. 😊

Great track, full on rock vibe, what a great vocal. Really epic rock track.

Great, I wish success.

Sounds really well done, the track goes through a lot of different places and I really dig that. keeping it fresh!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59231.61
ETH 2996.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78