The Storm is Over Now by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hi guys,

LISTEN TO THE STORM IS OVER NOW ON DSOUND

This is a reupload, the song has disappeared, thanks to @onenecha for letting me know, soon it won't be a problem as I am setting up IPFS desktop to prevent songs to vanish.

This one is special as it was one of the first song request, in a way I proved to myself that I was capable of making it my own song.Now that I have the latest Cubase I would love to rework on it with new sounds.
Anyway let me know if you enjoy!

LISTEN TO THE STORM IS OVER NOW ON DSOUND

THE STORM IS OVER NOW

This song was fantastic to record, I have to admit that I haven't slept this week, I have spent day and night recording and mixing, special thanks to the neighbors for being understanding but it was worth it.

I have produced the whole band with VST instruments on CUBASE 5, except the guitar and vocals. The tempo is 80 bpm. Everything is done by click, I don't use midi keyboard and always think everything in my head prior to record.

It's a special cover of the famous song "The Storm Is Over Now" by R.Kelly

LISTEN TO THE STORM IS OVER NOW ON DSOUND

I decided to go all-in on this one and pouring my soul out, and give you a Dub Reggae version of the song, with guitar,bass, organs,guitar, and vocals all recorded by myself this week.It was inspired by the song "Billionaire" by Travis Mccoy and Bruno Mars for the arrangement.

LISTEN TO THE STORM IS OVER NOW ON DSOUND

It's been so crazy, I really wanted to thank all of you for the support. I will carry on working and posting everyday, I am so excited every time I press publish to see all your comments, and your words of encouragements

This song was suggested by Necha (@onenecha) from Nigeria, congratulation on winning 1SBD this week , and for having great taste in music!!!

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and get rewarded 1SBD if you're chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :) Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good work as always. Keep it up

Thanks have a lekker week end :)

You to looking forward to the next song

nice post dear.

Thank you so much!

playingrightnow;

You sure did pour your soul into this post. Keep it up!

Nice song bro. It's interesting

Sweet Reggae vibe, I personally think you do this genre really well. Production is sweet too.

Hey D e o n ! Thanks I hope you all good!I wanna rework on the prod now with my latest plugins

really songs are just dissapearing? with whole post ? :D

Yes the audio disappear, you should check and open each of your songs or check if there a wave form missing

@edprivat Your posts are amazing

I found myself bouncing up on the "ands"! 1-and-2-and-woo! You have a nice tone to your voice. Thanks for sharing this!

@edprivat

Hahah that's what Raegge does, thanks for the kind message friend !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58