Makeda - Les Nubians by Ed Privat & Heaterville (production)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello !

This is a song Called Makeda - Les Nubians, covered by Ed Privat, it's produced by @heaterville , I sing it french!
I wanted to do something special for @nmalove contest, so the song about the Queen of Sheba, that lives through all our sons and daughters is perfect for the occasion!

You can find the video HERE

I leave you with a translation of the lyrics!

MAKEDA

They want to make us believe lost myths
The passages of history falsified and revised
From Ramses to Mandela, the truths that were silenced
When ignoring the start, we wander aimlessly
Makeda was queen, beautiful and powerful
Solomon dreamed of her black skin
I sing to revive the memories
To dig up the knowledge
That the spiral of time erases
The queen of Sheba lives in you
Makeda lives in you
Revive our memories
We must change history
It’s going adrift
Adrift in words… no
The knowledge and the wisdom are to be carried in our hands
Listen and observe
Makeda was queen, beautiful and powerful
Solomon dreamed of her black skin
I sing to revive the memories
To dig up the knowledge
That the spiral of time erases
The queen of Sheba lives in you
Makeda lives in you
Makeda was queen, beautiful and powerful
Solomon dreamed of her black skin
I sing to revive the memories
To dig up the knowledge
That the spiral of time erases
The queen of Sheba lives in you
Makeda lives in you



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

@edprivat are you there?

Are you on discord?

what's up brother! Ed Privat#1762

https://discord.gg/JRCNzr
Join this server if you are free, sir @surpassinggoogle is hosting a voice talk. I want you to sing a song for us, please

Cool I'll join however I won't be able to talk right now , with the kids :)!

Beautiful musical performance

You sing beautifully

Thank you for being on steemgigs!

It was a pleasure I'll be back!

You're such a great singer!!!!!!! I'm stunned!!!! Wow!

You're welcome @edprivat
Can I make a request?
Angels by Robbie Williams? :)

That's a great song ! I ll try to learn it for next saturday!

Thank you for this song @edprivat.

It's a real pleasure ! Congratz on reaching 64 !!!! This is huge!!!
Felicitation :)

@edprivat you got some news fans buddy ;)

Yea! That's awesome , it's thanks to you!

:) God bless you brother :)

You too my man !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67