Koop Island Blues by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago


This is Koop Island Blues by Koop

From a technical point of view, there are a lot of things happening
The tempo is 120bpm to get that house feeling, the instruments are :
Virtual instruments: Honky tonky piano, Pad, upright bass, subsonic bass, minimal techno kit, Hybrid standard kit, muted trumpet,saxophone. Real instrument: Guitar, Vocals, trumpet sample
I recorded this song with my previous computer that was limiting me to a certain amount of tracks. I still do like the simplicity of it !

Hello my love, it's getting cold on this island
I'm sad alone, I'm so sad on my own
The truth is we were much too young
Now I'm looking for you or anyone like you
We said goodbye with a smile on our faces
Now you're alone, you're so sad on your own
The truth is we ran out of time
Now you're looking for me or anyone like me
Na na na na...
Hello my love, it's getting cold on this island
I'm sad alone, I'm so sad on my own
The truth is we were much too young
Now I'm looking for you or anyone like you

edprivat.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10