You and I by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago


- Wife to Ed's World -

I never really comment much on my husbands work even though it often blows my mind , so while he is away at SteemFest I'm going to take advantage ;-)

Difficult to comment without being too subjective but Ed Privat really has a way of owning every song he sings and covers! and manages to still take you on a very personal & beautiful journey while doing so!

A little true bit of you for me to have while you travel! what more can I ask for!

(Comment by @lionmom)

___________________________***********______________________________

Content:
Today ,it's a song by Lady Gaga,"You and I"

I went for an acoustic Blues, as usual I leave you with the lyrics!

Cheers!

@edprivat

It's been a long time since I came around Been a long time but I'm back in town And this time I'm not leaving without you You taste like whiskey when you kiss me oh I'd give anything again to be your baby doll This time I'm not leaving without you
You say sit back down where you belong In the corner of my bar with your high heels on Sit back down on the couch where we made love the first time And you said to me there's
, something, something about this place (Something), something about lonely nights And my lipstick on your face (Something), something, something about my cool Nebraska guy Yeah something about baby you and I
It's been two years since I let you go I couldn't listen to a joke or Rock and Roll Muscle cars drove a truck right through my heart On my birthday you sang me a heart of gold With a guitar humming and no clothes This time I'm not leaving without you
Sit back down where you belong In the corner of my bar with your high heels on Sit back down on the couch where we made love the first time And you said to me there's
, something, something about this place (Something), something about lonely nights And my lipstick on your face (Something), something, something about my cool Nebraska guy Yeah something about baby you and I
You and I You you and I You you and I You you and I You and I You you and I


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

This is true love... Keep supporting to the fullest extent!! @lionmom Ed is past dope

Thanks my brother!!!! She's been supporting me even in the hard time. that's when u know its true love. Take care bro I wish I would have seen you there.I'll do the ground work there for next year ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Blessings man... And for sure, im positive we are going to brush shoulders sooner than later.. Hold it down out there!!

Fantastic latest music video you guys dropped! That's bomb!

thank you @wolfnworbeikood 😊 ps ur poetry is on another level of dope too!!

Thank you kindly.. Just tending to the purest of souls. ✌

Thank you @lionmom you rock!!!! I was so pleasantly surprised that you braved your shyness and spoke a little.Plus you said nice things so it's worth a million . mwah love ya!

Posted using Partiko Android

and you are my rock!! @edprivat 😘
thank you love, ill find my voice lol but u make it easy!!
well kinda goes without saying, we are missing u like crazy !!!
love you madly

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99