Space Oddity - David Bowie (Cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


- Wife to Ed's World -

Often I wonder how listeners react the 1st time they are listening and they can hear the work that goes into these songs. Are they somewhat mystified and taken to another place or simply unable to tell that it is a cover, every layer, every level, the instrument and attention to detail cloaked in subtle creative finishes

I know I take it for granted at times because I'm often not around to witness the magic happen with my own eye but it is unmistakable .

___________________________***********____________________________

Hello people of earth !!!

This is you musiconaut Ed Privat, live in orbit for a brand new SONG REQUEST !!!! It is "Space Oddity" by David Bowie, and it was requested by @incognitoct few months ago!

So I have been singing and arranging this song in my head for a while, decided to really keep it very close to the original.
I enjoyed every minutes of recording this track , props to Bowie he is da man !!!

David Bowie

Ground Control to Major Tom
Ground Control to Major Tom
Take your protein pills and put your helmet on
Ground Control to Major Tom (ten, nine, eight, seven, six)
Commencing countdown, engines on (five, four, three)
Check ignition and may God's love be with you (two, one, liftoff)
This is Ground Control to Major Tom
You've really made the grade
And the papers want to know whose shirts you wear
Now it's time to leave the capsule if you dare
"This is Major Tom to Ground Control
I'm stepping through the door
And I'm floating in a most peculiar way
And the stars look very different today
For here
Am I sitting in a tin can
Far above the world
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do
Though I'm past one hundred thousand miles
I'm feeling very still
And I think my spaceship knows which way to go
Tell my wife I love her very much she knows
Ground Control to Major Tom
Your circuit's dead, there's something wrong
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you hear me, Major Tom?
Can you "Here am I floating 'round my tin can
Far above the moon
Planet Earth is blue
And there's nothing I can do



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

OMG!! super amazing

Thanks ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Great cover I love this!

I am so happy you enjoyed @juliakponsford

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, Major Tom! I really want to listen to your cover, but, dsound not working on my end. Bummer. I hope you can mirror it to soundcloud too...

Will do! Sorry bout that!

Posted using Partiko Android

That's superb Ed. I hope you get to hear it @gibic. It's a thing of beauty!

That's lovely to read @deirdyweirdy !

Posted using Partiko Android

I absolutely love your version of Space Oddity!! Loved to see you performing last Friday on Steem night! :D TOP!!

Hello Liliana !! I see who you are, It's such a pity we didn't have time to chat , there were so many people and I tend to be a bit shy hahaha:) next year for sure lol , thanks for the kind compliment!

Congratulations @edprivat! You have received a personal award!

SteemFest 3 Attendee
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @edprivat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94