The Ballad Of John Henry by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago


- Wife to Ed's World -

How you go from a solo act to a full band with backing vocals is something else! and the reggae twist on a song that was an originally a rock song is also just a surprising treat!
Its like you rearrange the whole thing but still managed to respect and cherish the soul and essence of the song.
Love it!

(Comment by @lionmom)

___________________________***********____________________________

Hello, today we are covering a song from Joe Bonamassa called "The Ballad Of John Henry", it was requested by @grant-vegra 4 months ago time does fly !!! Now I am working on a collaboration track with Grant at the moment, I want one of his trap beat go check out his work,he is one of the best!!!

I decided to go for a Roots Reggae arrangement. a bit like "I Shot The Sheriff" by Bob Marley.

Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him why I'm gone Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him I'm goin' home I don't want your cold iron shackles around my leg I don't want your cold iron shackles around my leg Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints I'm a long way from Colorado, A long way from my home Get the hammer that killed John Henry, Won't kill me no more Gimme the hammer that killed John Henry, 'cause it won't kill me Gimme the hammer that killed John Henry, 'cause it won't kill me Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him I'm goin' home Take this hammer carry it to the Captain, Tell him why I'm gone I'm a wanted man with the Captain I'm a wanted man in the shackles I'm a wanted man in the shackles I'm a wanted man Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Who killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Oh oh I killed John Henry, In the battle of sinners and saints Oh oh



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01