Iron Maiden - Wasting Love (cover by Ed Privat)

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Finally a day off coming up tomorrow. I didn't have time to record for my album this week, it's gonna take me forever if I still have a day job, but I knew that already and the priority right now is making enough cash, so "it is what it is" as they say!
I still find the time to work on my technique at least an hour daily, just to make sure I don't lose anything and be ready to record whenever.

I hope you all having a delightful weekend wherever you are, Bitcoin is up, Steem is up, let's keep it that way!

This is Iron Maiden - Wasting Love , the bossa version... Really cool shit!

UP THE IRONS!!!!

Wasting Love Iron Maiden Maybe one day I'll be an honest man Up 'til now I'm doing the best I can Long roads, long days, of sunrise, to sunset Sunrise to sunset Dream on brothers, while you can Dream on sister, I hope you find the one All of our lives, covered up quickly By the tides of time Spend your days full of emptiness Spend your years full of loneliness Wasting love, in a desperate caress Rolling shadows of nights Dream on brothers, while you can Dream on sisters, I hope you find the one All of our lives, covered up quickly By the tides of time Sands are flowing and the lines are in your hand In your eyes I see the hunger and the desperate cry That tears the night Spend your days full of emptiness Spend your years full of loneliness Wasting love, in a desperate caress Rolling shadows of night Spend your days full of emptiness Spend your years full of loneliness Wasting love, in a desperate caress Rolling shadows of night Spend your days full of emptiness Spend your years full of loneliness Wasting love, in a desperate caress Rolling shadows of night

Sort:  

perfect

Hey brother! Are you back for good?

“All the way up”. All of us are like:

I forgot you like the spiritual daughter of Bruce Lee! And Dandays told me you guys live until a gazillion years in your family like Mr. Miyagi :D

Hahaha… hopefully the curse stops with me. I think 70 is a good age to transition 🤷🏼‍♀️

Nah... Your vegan diet will get you going until a 100

Oh you should see what we are about to put up tomorrow. Dandays and I have been working on it all week. At least it takes me a few times to perf eat the recipe and we finished the last of edits yesterday. Eekkk… vegan shmegan, we eat fish :)

I know the original and was interested to hear your take on it, it has such a feel good feeling to it, keep them coming I love your style

Thanks buddy, very different from the original, which I adore too!

OHh yes for sure it is very different, but both are great and which one one would prefer would al depend on their frame of mind at the time

I pray to God that you are a good man and you go ahead with your work, far away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95