Alright by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I love the band Jamiroquai. I particularly love their funk/acid jazz era, they had the most amazing tunes, the catchiest riffs, and the best musicians.

One of my favorite song by them is "alright" with an amazing bass line. It was from the album "Travelling Without Moving" released in 1997. I was 12 years old at the time and we were starting our first band, and obviously played all Jamiroquai's tunes...

Jay Kay 've always been a big fan of the band Jamiroquai. I particularly love their funk/acid jazz era, they had the most amazing tunes , the catchiest riffs and the best musicians.

This song was recorded 2 years ago with my loop station, and the beatbox/guitar/vocals are done by me.I might post the video soon!

I hope you enjoy as usual I leave you with the lyrics!

Alright Jamiroquai

I need your love, I need your love, You, give me light So tonight, take me there I feel your sun Start to glow and I know it Let me show you that I want your love I need your touch For the rest of our time together, Baby, come fly with me, eternally You and me, We were meant to be Yeah hey Alright (right now) We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever Yeah hey Alright (right now) We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever I see your eyes, Hold the key, to my paradise Summer in your smile Well it makes me feel, so real You tell me things And my heart sings to the world, From islands in the sky Take my hand As one we will stand You know it's never too late To say hello to forever Yeah hey Alright (right now) We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever Yeah hey Alright (right now) We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever Yeah hey Alright (right now) We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever Yeah hey Alright (right now) We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever I need your touch, I want your love so much I need your touch and I want your love, so much Oh now, tonight We'll spend the night together Wake up and live forever



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I love this song and of course I adore your version of it. Such a great groove!

Thanks so much ol' friend :)

I love Jamiroquai too & I love this cover Ed, you are amazing!! <3

Yeah Jamiroquai was the bomb !! I saw a video of him behaving like an asshole when he was bih, it kinda broke the glass for me.

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 46000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 47000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86