I Fall Apart by Ed Privat

in #dsound5 years ago


Hello everyone! Wow it's been 11 days since I posted last time, I literally couldn't find time to post, we got so much on our plate lately between my day job, getting all the papers ready for October, getting the driver's license, selling our furniture getting the airplane tickets, finding accommodations in the south of France, but we're getting there!.
Less than a year ago, we set ourselves the goal of moving to France with my beautiful family, and I am happy to say that we're about to fulfill that goal! We will be in France in October, and I am already setting up vocal lessons with students, getting gigs, and getting ourselves amped!! (Pun intended)
I had to give up music for 8 months and work for the first time in my life in a company, and all I can say is yikes, I am terrible at taking orders, but it finally paid off, and now we can gtfo...

Cheers!

This is a cover called "I Fall Apart" by Post Malone. I made an acoustic version of the song, but still added a beat coming up halfway through!
I hope you all having a delightful week!

> Ooh I fall apart Ooh yeah, mm
She told me that I'm not enough, yeah And she left me with a broken heart, yeah She fooled me twice and it's all my fault, yeah She cut too deep, now she left me scarred, yeah Now there's too many thoughts goin' through my brain, yeah And now I'm takin' these shots like it's novacane, yeah
Ooh, I fall apart Down to my core Oooh, I fall apart Down to my core Ooh, didn't know it before Surprised when you caught me off guard All this damn jewelry I bought You was my shorty, I thought
Never caught a feelin' this hard Harder than the liquor I pour Tell me you don't want me no more But I can't let go Everybody told me so Feelin' like I sold my soul Devil in the form of a whore Devil in the form of a whore
You said it No you said it No you said it We'd be together Ooh, I fall apart Down to my core Ooh, I fall apart Down to my core Ooh, didn't know it before Surprised when you caught me off guard All this damn jewelry I bought You was my shorty, I thought
Ice keep pourin' and the drink keep flowin' Try to brush it off but it keep on goin' Covered in scars and I can't help showin' Whippin' in the foreign and the tears keep blowin' Ice keep droppin' and the drink keep flowin' Try to brush it off but it keep on goin' All these scars, can't help from showin' Whippin' in the foreign and the tears keep blowin', yeah
Ooh, I fall apart Down to my core Ooh, I fall apart Down to my core Ooh, didn't know it before Surprised when you caught me off guard All this damn jewelry I bought You was my shorty, I thought



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Good luck wih the move. Sounds like you have got a lot going on. A move from one place to another is tough enough @edprivat, Never mind the preparations it must take to move to another country.
Your acoustic version of this song is very soothing.
Stay safe.

Thanks for your comment friend, my wife has never left South Africa so the change will be greater for her, I hope I can bring enough clarity and calmness to guide us. Take care!

It was nice to see you posted many days later. My friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for passing by!

great music my dear friend @edprivat

Thanks friend sorry for the late reply!

That's a great news brother, I wish you and your family success! keep up the good work!! <3
also the cover was perfect as always!

Thanks brother, we should catch up on Discord!

Congratulations @edprivat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 56000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 57000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello @edprivat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks, creative crypto!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87