All My Life by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Fellow Steemians

I am very happy to present you a brand you track I've just finished recording yesterday. It's called "All My Life", I wrote and composed the lyrics just before getting on steemit, and I think I was calling upon the universe for a change.

The production I made is Neo Soul, which is a style that got popular by the end of the 90's and it's my favorite style.
The most popular artists for that style are Jill Scott, Maxwell, BIlal, D'Angelo and Erykah Badu, just to name a few.

I hope you enjoy the song and here is a little bit of background story:

If you start believing that change is possible in your own life., you can have a dramatic effect on it, by starting visualizing these good things happening to you, training your mind to it

Your mind is like a factory of thoughts, and the more positive thought you have, the greater your own output in this world is

And in some way I do believe that Steemit is the materialization of that wish for happiness and financial emancipation for all in our realm.

As I was saying, before joining this revolution I was very deluded by life, I couldn't understand how a change could manifest itself, If the very fabric of this system is broken. the rich gets richer, the gap between the elite and the rest of the world keeps on increasing by the day with no real sense of retribution and distribution, each governments maintaining their own charade of governments, with their left and right paradigm while entertaining the idea that a fairer world is around the corner, with great "ideas" like agenda 2030 or the White Helmets.

THIS IS ALL WRONG. WE LET THESE FOOLS BEING IN CHARGE FOR TO LONG, AND THEY LOST THEIR RIGHTS UPON US

Hopefully steemit can make a real difference in helping people the way our governments failed.

ALL MY LIFE

If you give me the life I need
I'll never rest till my heart bleeds
That's why we're living aren't we all
That's why I will never get to fall

we're all wonders, if none matters
Filling the blanks (hahah), joke on us
That's why we're living aren't we all
That's why we're breaking walls

Chorus
There is rain in my heart, for everyone else's passing by
No one's looking my way like I don't deserve the right to save
What is left of me , left to be
All my life, standing still right in front of me

If you believe the life that we
All play this game with some mercy
That's why we're lying aren't we all
That's why we let each other fall

CHORUS
There is rain in my heart, for everyone else's passing by
No one's looking my way like I don't deserve the right to save
What is left of me , left to be
All my life, standing still right in front of me

BRIDGE
There must be more, than what the eye can see
Been here before, or was it just all a dream

There is pain in the eyes, of everyone else's passing by
There;s no love in the way we talk to each other today
what is left of me, left to see
All my life, standing still right in front of me

#NWO #together #edprivat #agenda #2030


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You got a 4.00% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @edprivat!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Wow!
Beautiful and inspiring piece from you again.
This song is about all of us. no matter who you are, your life is always staring at you because it's in front you.

Government been riding on us for so long
We don't know where things went wrong
How do we get out here
When all I see in peoples face is fear

Yes, change is what we need
For how long can our hearts bleed?
The government has failed
So we must get the boat of change sailed

Steemit can make a difference
But first, we all need to be friends

I have download this song as usual. Wait, do I even have the copyright to do so my friend?

Go for it bro :) . Nice text by the way ! Very inspired as usual. Yeah you can download the song no worry

Good to know I can. Thanks

I ve started a writer contest I think you should give it a try !
https://steemit.com/writing/@edprivat/lyrics-writing-steemit-competition

Thank you. I just dropped my entry.

Wonderful lyrics, and very emotional, talking to everyone, we need to care for one another, we need to show love and not abandon each other. Good job

Thanks for your comment and for passing by :)

hey...nice one..dear..thanks for sharing..

Heeey! Thanks dear ! I hope you enjoyed

wellcome..i enjoy it so much..you are great singer..

That's very nice of you to say @afrinsultana thanks!

wellcome..i like your song so much..

Your lyrics are very good

Am an R&B upcoming artiste too

Just enjoyed it peacefully nothing else good job
mate

Thank you so much it means a lot!

Just loved it thank u for sharing i m blessed to hear

Hey Ed. Did you take this track down? It's not playing for me.

Thanks bro I think it's a IPFS issue I am checking it out now. Really it helps a lot I am gonna notify the dev !

Ok i reuploaded try it now ?

You got a 2.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @edprivat!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

a good song is a goo song, this is a good song.

Thanks so much !

Keep it up man

I will thanks !

Best song... I LIKE IT

Thanks very much ! I appreciate you come drop a comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69