The Only One by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Happy Monday to all of you my friends

LISTEN TO THE ONLY ONE ON D SOUND

I just woke up in the middle of the night, and decided it would be the right time to release a new track for today, as it is 7pm in the US and I always upload at the same time.

It's important to stay unfazed when you release new content that has be unheard of before.I always feel like it's a privileged moment, something special that should be cherished.

For some of those songs, it's a culmination point, some of them I am been working on them for years, so the real release comes from the feeling you get when you decide to "let it go".

It's a song called "The Only One", and not many people heard this one neither.The reason being that Sam Smith released "I am not the only one" right after I recorded the song, and his song was awesome so I decided to keep it for another time.

NOTE : I wrote it before president Trump was elected, so when i speak of an "orange moron" I am not referring to him.

I despise the political game in general with its false left and right paradigm

LISTEN TO THE ONLY ONE ON D SOUND

The inspiration for this song was Lil'Wayne and Rick Ross, what if they would make a conscious song about the 99% ?

Today I am just gonna write the last verse ,because it defines us and what steemit is about:

LAST VERSE OF "THE ONLY ONE"
Down the hill, an army of us
Waiting for the orders, doomsday on us
Feed me through the black market, target the FEMA not the FAME
If black is the new white so aren't we all the same?
I like it, it sounds crazy but it's true
And when you decide, to live in the moment, breaking the rules resisting the tyrants
Raging the war, bread and butter, burning the warrant
When it all comes to an end, it was not about YOU

LISTEN TO THE ONLY ONE ON D SOUND

It's an extended cut, with an extra ending :) that goes crazy with effects and vocals.It would be perfect for the end of an album.

Thanks for reading and listening!

#NWO #agenda #snowden #POWER #edprivat #Theonlyone #rap



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

@edprivat, I really like your flow and the production is unique... You have a sound that I'm not used to hearing... The overall feel of this song is amazing... Keep at it... 💯

Thanks bro, I return the compliment you got your style/flow . Your last song is proper @drocobama

@edprivat good job my friend! Amazin as allways and you got me at Target FEMA not FAME
Keep up the amazing job!

Hahaha someone's getting it! Thanks my friend, where is your next post? you did great with the last one

Hmmmmm.. I'm used to your nice and cool music, you are a great artist... Keep moving bro, more of this

hahaha! I knew it wouldn't be for every taste and it's probably a more difficult style.
Thanks for the kind message anyway, more coming up...

We both love the same style.. Soul!

yep and anything with Soul in it is approved by me :)
from hiphop soul to jazz soul it works all fine

I know you are a dynamic person, that's why I'm in love with your work.. You are talented friend.. Wanna be like you, but it's gonna take a long time lol

haha thanks man! LOL bro I am laughing in the living room >< > It's funny because we all want to be someone else,but me I didn't go to funaab and I didn't study economics, I am not Bamijoko Olalekan, I am just Ed Privat.
You see where I am going with this?

NICE MAN, SOUNDS ARE GREAT!!!

Thanks man i appreciate the feedback nice blog you have HERE

This is awesome. You are very talented

Thanks for the kind words :) I am in SA too!

Congratulations @edprivat, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4274 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7425.45. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10