The Storm is Over Now by Ed Privat

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



THE STORM IS OVER NOW

This song was fantastic to record, I have to admit that I haven't slept this week, I have spent day and night recording and mixing, special thanks to the neighbors for being understanding but it was worth it.

LISTEN TO THE STORM IS OVER ON DSOUND

I have produced the whole band with Virtual VST instruments on CUBASE 5, except the guitar and vocals that are real takes obivously
The tempo is 80 bpm. Everything is done by click, I don't use midi keyboard and always think everything in my head prior to record.

It's a special cover of the famous song "The Storm Is Over Now" by R.Kelly

I decided to go all-in on this one and pouring my soul out, and give you a Dub Reggae version of the song, with guitar,bass, organs, and vocals.

It was inspired by the song "Billionaire" by Travis Mccoy and Bruno Mars for the arrangement, and Morgan Heritage for the vocal melody.

If I give one rule to myself, I cannot work on it more than a week, and everything must one shot.Even if it's not perfect, i need to release it.

It's been so crazy, I really wanted to thank all of you for the support. I will carry on working and posting everyday, I am so excited every time I press publish to see all your comments, and your words of encouragements

This song was suggested by Necha (@onenecha) from Nigeria, congratulation on winning 1SBD this week , and for having great taste in music!!!
And it really resonates with what's going on in my life, so thank you again my friend!

Don't forget to ask me for as song request, i always accept a challenge and get rewarded 1SBD if you're chosen. It needs to be a song that has a meaning to you , and that is a bit popular to make it easier for me :)
Hopefully soon I can make you win more SBD as @edprivat channel grows!

LISTEN TO THE STORM IS OVER ON DSOUND

#cover #songrequest #edprivat #song #Necha #congratulation


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

@edprivat amazing as allways brother !!! You are spreading inspiration everywhere. Please stay awesome and continue to post! More people shoud see you and most of all hear you!

Sorry for the late reply sometimes with low bandwith I can't answer and then forget about it. And I feel terrible because this is such a nice thing to say, thank you so much @rumbledoor !

Wow! I'm so so speechless, I don't even know where to start from. I feel so honored to be the winner of song of the week. Having my name mentioned on a song? This is the first time something like this is happening, I feel like a star right now. A BIG THANK YOU to @edprivat for this wonderful piece. The original version of this song means a lot to me, after what I have been through. But now @edprivat has made it worth a whole lot more. This song is currently playing and on repeat as I type this message. I still can't explain how I feel right now, wish you guys could see my heart. Once again, thank you to @edprivat and all those who requested as well. Indeed the storm is over for all of us. I'm gonna share this song with family and friends and hopefully they join me in following you and winning too.

Hey my friend! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoy the song and the 1SBD, good luck on your steem journey, if you need help regarding the platform don't hesitate :) . This song meant a lot to me too, and was a pivotal sign from god and the universe, where patience and dedication finally pays off.Thank you for sharing it with me, and I hope to see you again :) A bientot mon ami, on se parle tres vite!

Congratulations @edprivat, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 4583 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5643.24. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This is a very inspiring song. Love it

Wow! It's really interesting no doubt, you got the talent man.. As for that request do you know the song Hello by Adele? I would love to hear you sing it.

Ohhhh! Nice one, I note in my magic book :) .What's your favorite style of music ?

Amazing you have the musicality in your head and produce stuff like this! Great reggae vibe and your vocals are spot on.

I am so happy you like it ! If you wanna win 1SBD and you have a song that you like and that is quite famous, don't hesitate to share it with us and I will do my best rendering it with my own version :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84