[The journey] Let's explore strange new worlds with 'Vulcano' (Chapter 6).

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Hello dudes & dudettes from Steemit, it's @elbrujo aka 'Segovia' on the controls, back at it again to present my latest work. I finished this piece a few days ago, but I was hesitant to upload it. And not because it is not so good (To be honest with y'all, I do not consider my work to be good at all), but because I wanted to wait for an appropriate time to share this with you.

This piece was titled "Vulcano" (which means "Vulcan" in Spanish), in honor of my favorite character in the Star Trek saga in general, Mr. Spock (played by Leonard Nimoy). The calm, cold and calculating nature of Spock always fascinated me since I was very young and, watching some of the episodes of the original series a couple of weeks ago, I decided to do something with some fragments of dialogues from them. The sample is not related to the series, however, it is a loop of a Rhodes that I had stored in an old folder and has effects that make it sound like elements or machinery that you would find in the USS Enterprise. There is a bit of white noise in the percussions, I tried to make them feel a bit fuller. The drums have a mechanical groove and the swing is at 0 to emphasize that somewhat mechanical feeling that the instruments have. I added some shakers to fill the breaks along the instruments and some automations to vary the drum patterns.

Technically in the mix, I still have to explore and learn a lot yet, but I'm happy with this piece, although it usually becomes repetitive, maybe I should have made it shorter

With nothing more to add people, I hope you like and enjoy this track. Do not forget that you would help me a lot giving me a follow, resteeming, upvoting and sharing this. Below I leave the link to Souncloud (In case dsound decides not to play).



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Sweeeet tune S!!! BIG UP!! <3

D! thanks for the feedback<3

LOVE! and Spock was my first love at 3 :)

I'm glad you liked it. He still is like a role model to me.

may you live long and prosper :)

right on... love me some Spock ;9)

Thanks man!

Excellent! I'm glad you uploaded!

Man, your latest track is awesome! You really sing like Jim Morrison.

Man, your latest track
Is awesome! You really sing
Like Jim Morrison.

                 - elbrujo


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks guys!

Nice song! sounded so cool :) Upvoted!

Always a pleasure to read your comments crystal! Love your workout posts btw!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Segovia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is real cool. Star Trek, and in special ... Mr. Spock, is for many people a 'first love'.

And a first hero also.

Congratulations @elbrujo! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64