Knowing Venezuelan traditional-popular music. Today's song: "Venezuela"

in #dsound5 years ago


Today's song is a Waltz titled "Venezuela." It is a song with lyrics and music by the Spaniards Pablo Herrero José Luis Armenteros. These two masters of the song are composers of many songs, considered currently classic for renowned Hispanic artists. The images and the feeling that this song evokes in Venezuelans is such that it is considered the 3rd Anthem of Venezuela. The first is the National Anthem (Gloria al Bravo Pueblo) and the second is «Alma llanera». This song was written, originally, to be performed by José Luis Rodríguez and, finally, it was released for the first time in 1981 by the Venezuelan singer Balbino.

As for the composition process of this song, there is a myth that the authors composed it without having been on Venezuelan soil and that they only knew the country through photographs, testimonies, bibliographical references and other sources. However, another source says that Pablo Herrero even said: "... I can clarify everything you want from the song Venezuela since I composed it and it is not true that we have not known that wonderful country. The subject was made for Balbino and for the TH seal (I do not know if it still exists). We were in Caracas before and during the recording living in Las Mercedes. On weekends we went to the beach of Higuerote to rest. We returned several times, one of them to produce the Pavo Real record by José Luis Rodríguez. We met Maracaibo, Canaima, the Gran Sabana and the Caribbean. That's what our eyes filled. I think I'm an adopted Venezuelan because I want and I want to be and that song came from my soul. It is true of the volcano but it was the perfect word to evoke the heat in contrast to the snow ... You have a fabulous country, magnificent in its contrasts and landscapes but best of all ... its people. A kiss for everyone.

In this opportunity, we are going to listen to the powerful voice of Juan Rengel who stands out as a singer for having an insurmountable voice record. This musical version is part of the Album PDVSA Le Canta a Oriente (2008).

Estelio Padilla

Compact Disc Title: PDVSA Sings East
Executive Production: PDVSA EyP Costa Afuera
Song title: Venezuela
Music genre: Vals - New Wave
Authors: Pablo Herrero and José Luís Armenteros
Interpreter: Juan Rengel
Piano: Leonel Ruiz
Mandolin: Estelio Padilla
Cuatro: Jorge Glen
Percussion: José Quintero
Double Bass: David Peña
Arrangements and Musical Direction: Estelio Padilla
Sound Engineer: Juan Carlos Almao
Engraving, Mixing and Mastering: in the Personal Study of Juan Carlos Almao. Caracas Venezuela. November 2008

Venezuela

I carry your light and your scent on my skin
And the four in the heart
I carry the foam of the sea in my blood
And your horizon in my eyes

I do not envy the flight nor the nest to the turpial
I am like the wind in the harvest
I feel the Caribbean like a woman
I am like that, what am I going to do

I am desert, jungle, snow and volcano
And when I walk I leave my wake
The rumor of the plain in a song
What keeps me awake

The woman that I want has to be
Heart, fire and spur
With the skin toasted like a flower
From Venezuela

With your landscape and my dreams I will leave
For those worlds of God
And your memories at sunset
The way will be shorter

Among your beaches was my childhood
Lined to the wind and the sun
And that nostalgia that goes up in my voice
Unintentionally it became song

From the mountains I want the immensity
And the river watercolor
And from you the children who will sow
New stars

And if one day I have to shipwreck
And the typhoon breaks my sails
Bury my body near the sea
In Venezuela


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90