You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dreaming of Steemfest - @steemfestdreams Competition Entry

in #dsound6 years ago

@raj808 you do have a way with words! Thank you for sharing them so vividly!

I applaud you for facing the struggles and your commitment to unencumber your life. Steemfest is truly a dream. I have no doubt that if it is important for you to be there, so shall it be. Blessings on your journey!

Sort:  

Thank you @everlove, I wanted to do something different for my entry, and when I looked at the other steemfestdreams posts, no one had written or performed poetry. Fiction and poetry are kinda my bag 🙂 so I thought why not.

The unencumbered life.... That seems like a dream sometimes too. I had plans to travel the world as a digital nomad, which I haven't given up on, but this illness needs to be sorted out first. Sometimes it feels like an uphill struggle but I try to look on it all as a challenge to overcome, rather than something I will have to live with for the rest of my life.

Thanks for your comment and support 👍

I love that you chose an inspired way to make your entry and that you gave the contest a fresh perspective.

Challenges are opportunities for solutions, and for upgrades that make our lives richer and us more empowered. Go @raj808!!! I hope to see you at SF3. May the force be with you!

Thank you for making a submission!

Thanks for the opportunity to enter such a great competition @dynamicgreentk. I'm staying hopeful, but have read some of the many other deserving entries and know there are a lot of hopeful people out there. Best of luck to everyone and to the steemfest team in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63755.07
ETH 3328.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91