My First DSound/Steemit Collab "Mob Things" Produced by Grant Vegra Beats @grant-vegra

in #dsound6 years ago



What really goes on inside in the mob? Let's take a closer look at what happens when Tony decides to take orders from Pauly the head mob boss and messes up. I had fun with this. Grant Vegra Beats posts beats/instrumentals every day. Go give him some upvotes. Thank you for letting me use the beat, dude!

Lyrics:
[Boss]
Now uhh, I want you to go and grab tony and I want you to handle somethin for me
Cuz we gotta war goin on between the families
And we don't need to involve everybody and their mother
But no matter what you do
You make sure you get it done
Because if Exalted finds out
Thats the end. You understand me?

[Verse]
First we runnin then we comin for the train down here
Set this gun up with the gunner let him aim through there
Got the picture in your pocket of the target on the hook
You said you promised him a coffin why you look so shook

Now lets see, I'm a G, I ask and I receive
Put payment down and you can take it or leave
But when the mission comes around and you fail to succeed
Thats a mission that I'm giving why the fuck don't you complete

I gotta figure outta way to save your ass and get paid
Spot a comma from the father and I swear upon his grave
You dont catch a couple dollars from the martyr you just made
Imma catch you by the collar with a shotgun to the face

Blow your brains out on the pavement like a portrait that i'd paint
Torn ligaments and fingertips serated from the sprain
Sedaded and complacent like I put shit in your veins
You be swimmin with the fishes while I'm chillin on the lake

[Boss]
Now what did I say
Cuz I don't think that you understood me
You disrespect me, you disrespect the name
And now you gotta pay
You gotta fuckin pay for fuckin up Tony.

[Verse]
When your initiated in, the mob is a business you cannot quit
You are all up in this, one eight seven shit
There is no goin home, you should know by the code
Or we slit your fuckin throat let you go really slow

We gotta run it right, lot a risk in this game
Cant afford to be afraid, hold your balls to waist
Cough a cut up of your pay to those up in the ranks
Show respect to the game and thats how you gettin made

Now once you gettin made you assigned to a team
Keep ya mind at an ease while they runnin through the streets
But one thing to believe you can't shit where they sleep
If you shittin where they sleep thats the shit you gon be

Now Pauly got the jobs and exalted is the don
You don't ever fuckin question what the hell is goin on
You just sit there and stay calm like you scolded by your mom
Cuz you just another pawn in the palm of a con

[Boss]
Now I don't know what you did
I don't wanna know
How you could completely fuck this up
But this is gonna be the end
The families are not gonna take this lightly

Track produced by Grant Vegra Beats @grant-vegra



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Nice! first collab on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61