Remasters: Washing Fluorescents

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Time to Hear some Oldies Like Never Before!


pyramidborderfalse.png

I am going back to some select old songs of mine, and giving them a facelift. I am constantly learning new techniques for mixing and mastering, and decided some songs deserve some going back over. This is something I am doing exclusively for my @dsound/Steemit family! Since this is such a new community and most aren’t familiar with my work, I want to make sure all my back catalogue is over on our decentralized platforms too. These platforms give me a new found hope and I will be forever grateful for the potential this technology offers us.

For today’s remastered track, I took an old song of mine called Washing Fluorescents. I played the guitar and bass parts, created the beat, and added some ambient field recordings of my dryer to the background. The drone-y synth you hear was done by my old friend, Jordan Clancy, of Denver metal band Dreadnought. The combination of the dryer sounds with that synth remind me of hanging out at the dry cleaner, waiting for your clothes to get done, and blankly starring at the fluorescent lights in the room. Once you start zoning out, that buzzing sound sits in the back of your head and stays there. You are trapped in time. Or maybe free from it? Haven’t figured that part out yet.

pyramidborderfalse.png
Anyways, I’m weird. My songs remind me of weird experiences that may be completely unrelatable to you. For that reason, I think it’s cool to know what my songs remind you of. So, chime in and let me know! Happy steeming
pyramidborderfalse.png

About the Author: Falseyedols is a musician, producer, audiovisual artist, blogger, radio host and curator (thanks to Steemit). Through a diverse range of skills and modes of art, Falseyedols aims to unite everyone through a common appreciation of the arts. If humanity can find a common ground, it is easier to see our similarities and thus get along. We are all people, after all! Decentralization and the blockchain may be exactly what the world needs to achieve unity!

pyramidborderfalse.png

Falseyedolshiresgreen.jpg

falseyedolsbannerblogsteemit.jpg


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Very creative beat, @falseyedols!

Thanks brotha! She's a couple years old but still one of me faves :)

@falseyedols, as awesome as your tunes are, I also think your writing is funny and smart… so I nominated you for the @comedyopenmic contest. If you haven't heard of it, you should check it out here. :)

Hey thanks brotha! I've caught notice of them and definitely want to get more involved over there. I appreciate what they are doing, and for you thinking of me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01