Steemit: Writing on the Blockchain Panel at DCC Pt. 1

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Time to Educate!


pyramidborderfalse.png

I was invited by my local Rocky Mountain Steemit peeps to speak on a panel at Denver Comic Con this year. I saw this as a wonderful opportunity to educate an interested audience about this platform and community we all love, and how we have utilized it to expand our network and monetize our content. To represent our communities we had @amrauthor (panel lead), @lpfaust, @geke and myself. This was by far THE most effective outreach session I have experienced, and I am so happy that I have the full audio recorded for you all!!!!

I have tried to put together my own Steemit meetups specifically designed to bring new people in, but I have been unsuccessful as of yet. I created an event on bookface for all of my friends there, and even though about 9 people confirmed the invitation, not one showed up. Only my Steemit friends showed up, and they all had to drive an hour! If that isn't an indication of the quality of bonds this platform has created, I don't know what is! When I was invited to do this panel, I did not know what to expect as far as turnout.


pyramidborderfalse.png


The room was empty....... We were forty five minutes early, that was to be expected...... The clock ticks......


Twenty minutes until showtime......... Fifteen minutes...... TEN minutes.........

Not one person.......

We began joking, "if we are all by ourselves, we're going to just make fart jokes the whole time!"

pyramidborderfalse.png


Just then! About five minutes from showtime, two people show up. Then another two.... And another three..... Before long we had an audience of about 15 people!! Every person who walked in we gave the red carpet to. We were so excited to tell ANYBODY who would listen about this amazing platform and all the various communities we have discovered through it. Anyone on this blockchain who listens to this will pleased with the shoutouts. Anything from @dsound (obviously!!!), @dtube, @dlive, to @msp-waves, @smacommunity and @isleofwrite, we wanted to make the best of the fifty minutes we had. A big part of the discussion was designated towards the Discord communities we are apart of. I mentioned how Whaleshares and PAL have a large supportive community. We talked about post promotion shows and channels, and how unique and helpful of an experience it is for people who have a vision.

The panel went terrifically! There were people even taking notes. Very attentive crowd, and we were all approached afterwards and information was exchanged. We hope this will bring more people to the platform who can add value in one way or another. I was definitely geeking out as this was my first time at a Comic Con. What better of an introduction than being able to actually speak at the event?!?!? We agree this should become a regular thing :)


pyramidborderfalse.png
Thank you for stopping by and listening! I will continue to do everything I can to educate people about this platform, community and blockchain we are building. I truly believe this is the future and I am so grateful to be apart of this movement. I love you all!! Peace and love Steemfam.
pyramidborderfalse.png


Did you know?!?!?!?!


VFMsingle.png

mspwaves.jpg


I co host a radio show on @msp-waves called Voices from the Mountains #vfmradio. Every Saturday, 3-5am UTC you can hear my beautiful voice along with my host mates @intuitivejakob and @lpfaust. We get pretty silly, and you're sure to be entertained between the satire/comedy, music and energy readings. We are working on building a team up and we have some other big plans in store for the future! So excited to actualize our vision.

pyramidborderfalse.png

About the Author: Falseyedols is a musician, producer, audiovisual artist, blogger, radio host and curator (thanks to Steemit). Through a diverse range of skills and modes of art, Falseyedols aims to unite everyone through a common appreciation of the arts. If humanity can find a common ground, it is easier to see our similarities and thus get along. We are all people, after all! Decentralization and the blockchain may be exactly what the world needs to achieve unity!

pyramidborderfalse.png


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Great post I'm so glad you could record the whole thing. It was a great day and I loved sharing with new people who had never heard of Steemit.

It was an amazing experience! Thanks for inviting me <3

I will be working to get another panel next year. We need to grow this community even more.

Great post i ll try knw Dsound thanks for the post .

wow its amazing ,,, so excited great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58