Should Flow Better

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)




Moody little ditty I wrote early in the year while processing the passing of a greatly missed friend.


FlowSlinky

Should Flow Better

A moody futurebass-ish trip-hop trap-ish tune

This tune is a little more moody than my usual style, it was written in the last days of 2017 and these early days of 2018 while I was processing the passing of my closest friend on this planet. He passed away a few days before christmas, peacefully in his sleep. I've started writing some lyrics for the song but I'm yet to record anything, I might leave it as is for now.

Anyway they say creative outlets are a good way of processing grief and this tune helped process the overwhelming sadness and gave me somewhere to direct my emotions that wasn't self destructive.

Please take a moment to do the following:
Tell your people you love them if you haven't today. And call that friend you've been meaning to get in touch with. We often allow ourself to neglect the ones we love due to this modern life and its distractions, be mindful of such things.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Thanks for listening, please give feedback if you got anything from it, or if you enjoyed it or even hated it... And follow me if you want to be notified when I post more music or art or whatever I happen to be focusing on that day.

Cheers,
Flowstate / FlowSlinky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71