New Royalty Free Steemit Sound Effect! Horror Sound Design For Your Production "The Unknown-RUN"!

in #dsound6 years ago



(make sure you listen with headphones, binaural)

“The Unknown RUN” is a sound design that I created of sounds that I recorded from all across the world.
Let your own imagination flow when a voice hunts you!

Let me explain what will happen in "The Unknown" a sound journey into the darkness.

Imagine you are running in a dark cold forest surrounded by bugs, frogs, and its raining. You feel like you are not alone. Something is hiding behind the bushes. A "Voice" and the voice is starts to hunt you.
It is to dark and you can not see anything but you feel the creature comes closer and closer and if you are not going to run faster it, will get you.
So you better "RUN"!
You know there is only one place where you save and you have to reach this place before its to late.
Listen to one of my first fun sound designs that I created!

How did I create this sound design?

First I am not a sound designer I just had fun playing around with all the sounds that I recorded.

  1. I recorded me running and I used my binaural microphones from Soundman and run around the street in our neighborhood to get the running sound.
  2. For the "Breathing" I had Libby wearing the binaural headphones and I walked around her, to breathe in her ears. Later in Audition, I used the pitch shifter and some really cool reverbs to get this creepy horror sound.

You can listen in the background to a faster going "tack" sound. That is a drill hammer recording from Los Angeles.
The wind sound is from Kansas while driving from California to Iowa.

The "Boom" sound is actually the voice of a dog. I used a dog barking to create this dark sounding effect. It is so cool what you can make out of natural sounds.
I will upload this sound to @Dsound very soon and its a really awesome barking sound effect.

One of my friends worked on the sound design for "The Arrival" and the team won the Oscar and they using animal and bird sounds to create the voice of the aliens!
There is an awesome documentary about and It's incredible.
I am so happy that my sounds are used for big productions as well.

Did you hear the crickets? I recorded this sound at the Red Rock Canyon in Orange County, California at night time.
I did the same with the Owl Sound.
That is also a night time recording from California.

I had so much fun recording and creating this sound effect. You can download this sound on @Dsound and @Steemit super easy and you can use it for anything you want. It is license-free and royalty-free under Creative Commons CC0 and as always you find this text in the Meta Data of the sound file.

Enjoy the sound :)


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

work is very good, I am amazed with your efforts in recording the voice of it all. Thank you for making me happy to hear it

Thank you very much for listening! Yes to create the voice was really fun and you can do so much in Audition. :) Greetings from Vietnam

Great Binaural! I have been producing music for many years. Maybe this is something that I could sample at some point and utilise in one of my own productions. Thumbs up Bro.

Thank you so so much @coldproject! Let me know if you need any othese sounds! You can hop over to my website and grab the sounds that you like and use it for your production. I have already over 40 GB of sounds recorded across the world and I hope you can find something. Also next week we heading to Bali than Japan and Costa Rica so I have some very exciting new sounds coming up. Also if you have a sound request just let me know and I am happy to help.

good sound effect.keep it up.

good job done. keep going.

Thank you so much!

good Sound i like it , keep going

My pleasure! :) Tomorrow I have another amazing sound.

Nice sound great

amazed with the voice recording
good job here

Congratulations @freetousesounds, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3363 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $9379.30. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

this is really creepy marcel, well done 😯 where can i find the documantary about the "the arrival" sound design team?

I am right now at Sage (Restaurant) in Bali but when I am home I will find it for you! Its amazing!!

I found it!

but I ask my friend who worked on that and got an Oscar with the team. Maybe he knows a better version of the documentary

nice, thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23