New Royalty Free Steemit Sound Effect! Original 1960 Smith & Corona Typewriter

in #dsound6 years ago



Hi Guys! Today I would love to share this special sound with you! It is the sound of an original 1960 Smith and Corona typewriter.

Do you remember the sound of the typewriter by Leroy Anderson? Mr. Anderson wrote this famous masterpiece in 1953 so I was very close to this year with the typewriter that I used. And I also have the nice bell sound at the end of the line.

So if you want to go back in time with this sound, go ahead and hit the download button.
The sound file is as always under Public Domain CC0 and that means license-free and royalty free. I made this version extra for Steemit and you can check the metadata with more details about it.
Also, the file is in 96/24 WAV.

How was I able to record this sound?
Okay, that is a funny story because I watched the first episode of Mindhunter and at one point in the FBI bureau I was listening to a typewriter machine sounds and in that moment I really want to record this sound. By this time we were in Los Angeles. We came to Iowa and visited a friends house and I saw the typewriter in the closet and remember Mindhunter!
I asked if the machine still works and it worked perfectly fine!

I came back with my Soundman OKM II Rock Studio microphones, the Zoom H6 and placed one mic on the left site of the machine and one the right and this is how I recorded this sound! Then I just kept on typing!

I really hope you enjoy this sounds and use it for your next project!

If you don't want the Steemit Soundfile you can download the Original File directly from my website as well!
Here is the link:
freetousesounds.com/vintage-sound-effect-original-1960-smith-corona-typewriter



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I love this sound. I think there should be a typewriter emoji. Please keep up with your amazing work :)

Thank you so much and I will do that, my friend! I am already thinking about the next sound for you Guys tonight! :) I think about binaural and a lot of people in it ;) Great idea about the emoji :)

This post took me back for more then 30 years when i was still a kid and go to my fathers desk just to hear its sound
@freetousesounds u got a very nice post here👍🏼

I also love the sounds of typewriter and you see that this is a great example how sound reflect time. Nobody uses typewriters anymore so the sound disappeared.
Did you know that Tom Hanks has the I think the biggest typewriter collection. He is a huge fan.
Thank you so much for listening and I hope you can use this sound!

This is a new and nice information about Tom hanks and yes you are totally right, i liked ur phrase “how sound reflect time” keep up the good posts really enjoyable 👍🏼

Thank you so much again Rabi. Tonight I have a new sound for you!

Thank you i will be waiting

I just came back from an incredible recording! Final Vietnam Azerbaijan and the fans in Vietnam are so amazing! I captured amazing sound but sadly for Vietnam the other team shot a goal in the last 3 minute in the over time :( But still I am working on this sound and post it later to night!

Aha looks interesting i will check at night then 👍🏼
I followed u to be updated

I am working on it right now. But my Internet is so slow right now.

I see how this post is of use to us steemians 🔝

I like how there was a story to go along with this sound

Hi Bobby! If you check all the other sounds that I recorded you will always find a story to it. I know my English is not the best but I really try to make it understandable to give them more life to it.
Hi hope you have an awesome day! All the best, Marcel

Your English is perfectly intelligible.

ahahahaha yeees.. dig it 100%

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @freetousesounds, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3958 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $6876.36. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86