You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DSound: 2018 will bring much more to DSound than you can imagine...

in #dsound6 years ago

I'm sure you don't have time for tech questions, but I've been trying to upload to dsound for a while and I can't get it done. It always fails and suggests I install a local IPFS. I have done that and had IPFS running, dsound still says it can't detect it. Anyone have an idea?

Sort:  

Installing IPFS is tricky. It is discouraged for now. You should be able to upload without it anyway... But just wait a bit for the next release and upload will be like a breeze! ;)

Alright, thanks for the reply! I'll give it a shot when it comes out.

Can't wait! I have some LARGE (>250mb) file sized philosophy cassettes digitalizations (Allen Watts, Terrance McKenna, Carl Faber and Ram Dass) that would love a home on Dsound, tried with/without an IPFS and had no luck, but also tried running it on a mac and not terribly familiar with the process.

Thank you for the alternative to having to post on Dtube with a picture placeholder for 1hr at a time of listening!

no idea abt it brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76