I Miss you ( Lyrics in description)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Prod, Ryan Sage Mixed and edited by: Me

This song is dedicated to my mother after losing her to cancer after 8 years of fighting.

Lyrics:

Smiles on the outside
Pain on the other
Mostly due to failures in life and loss of a mother
There more I try to help just seems to make it harder
I'm just trynna set a good example for my brothers
When does it end?
All the bullshit I can't even begin/
Stacking up into a wall that I need to break down like ya boy was living in Berlin
I take it a day at a time
Sometimes I just sit there and cry
Because I don't know what to do
Because I don't know what to try
Everyone says to be strong
But the reality is
They haven't been living my life
So don't give advice to the kid
I just have to live with the fact
That I lost my heart and my soul
The moment you left us on 04/07/2014

(Chorus)
Ooooh yeah I miss you
Ooooh yeah I miss you
Ooooh yeah I miss you
Ooooh yeah I miss you ( X2 )

Life hasn't been the same
It's like I'm playing a whole different game
Sometimes I think it's game over
Sometimes I think I'm insane
The only things getting me through
Are the promises I made to you
I will complete every one
I promise you that is the truth
Moving on up, that's what I'm planning to do
Everything that I accomplish in life, You better believe is for you
Going to keep my chin up and smile because that's what you'd want me to do
But I'll forever be left with a wound in my heart that nobody can soothe.

Ooooh yeah I miss you
Ooooh yeah I miss you
Ooooh yeah I miss you
Ooooh yeah I miss you ( X2 )



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98