Blow by GJART

in #dsound5 years ago


“You can’t kill my soul with a verbal blow” is the defining moment of realisation in Blow, the first track on our sophomore album Canorous. An 80s inspired synth track with a dark twist, it’s a nod to bands like Depeche Mode, The Human League, Propaganda, Fashiøn and Siouxsie & The Banshees.

If you have trouble listening on dsound you can listen on the following platforms:

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0dpy20n2kjc/blow/

LYRICS
Blow


Obsessive one, oppressive one
So many reasons why I’m wrong
Divisive one, destructive one
The list goes on and on and on

Abrasive one, abusive one
Your rage is making me go numb
Suppressive one, subversive one
It’s no wonder our love is gone

You can’t kill my soul with a verbal blow
You can’t kill my soul with a verbal blow
Can’t kill, can’t kill
You can’t kill my soul with a verbal blow

Listen to the voice inciting you
It's shouting out truths old and new
Now's the time for cutting loose
There’s nothing left for you to lose

Creative one, compulsive one
I’m more than what you saw tonight
Perceptive one, persuasive one
I’m not giving up without a fight

Chorus 1

Chorus 2

Listen to the voice
Shouting out truths
Now is the time
Nothing left to lose

Chorus 1 & 2

FOLLOW GJART :

More about GJART :

GJART was created in 2015. In reality it has been over 30 years in the making. As a huge fan of electronic music since the early 80s, I always wanted to play and write music but for various reasons never had the chance.

From the summer of 2015 to May 2017 I worked on many tracks, eventually selecting the best 10 for my debut album. In June 2017 Revelation was ready and was released. It contains 10 instrumental tracks from synth pop to EDM and trance with a chillout end.

My musical interests and influences are very wide; Ella Fitzgerald to Pink Floyd wide. What they all have in common is great melody and hooks, something that I try to emulate in my music. Lyrics are also important to me so I try not to write trite ones and often put cultural references in them.

Since the summer of 2017 I have released a further 12 singles, been remixed by the Producer Tobi and completed two remixes: (Juxta’s Peaceful Tranquility and Downward Spiral Mantra’s Malasana Gallery)

This year I have collaborated extensively with the amazing musician, producer and serial collaborator Deggsy aka @nakedverse This lead to my sophomore album Canorous being released with eight synth-pop tracks and a couple of surprises.

If you made it this far, thanks for reading and don’t forget to follow me here and on all the socials.

This post was generated for free from


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45