150 words Freewrite: A Day In The November

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Ok so here's the deal...I don't consider myself a good writer, but I heard that this challenge was just for fun and everybody was doing it, so I thought I'll give it a try. I tried the 5 minutes challenge, but I failed a few times, so I changed it to 150 words. I had no idea what to write about, and I love horror stories so I wanted to maybe to do something along that lines. But it didn't turn out to that way as you can see..

I also wanted to do something with the theme of the piece I'm putting up on DSound "A Day In November" . I might have succeded there, but I don't know..

Anyway at least I have the music here to back me up just in case my freewrite sucks :) Anyway hope you like my freewrite or my music or maybe both. If you wanna know more about this challenge, check out @mariannewest and @improv posts.

A Day In November (Freewrite)

I couldn't sleep the whole night. I was so excited about today. I might never get a chance like this again.
I got out of my bed and started to get ready. I put on my favourite or rather lucky shirt combed my hair put on my pants of course, and started out the door. I drove to the place, full of excitement!

At last the day has come and I was all ready for this. I've prepared myself so hard for this and there was no way I was gonna fail. I took a big step into the office and I looked right into my bosses eye and told him what I wanted to say for a long time now.
I waited till he got off the phone..I've waited so long for this moment, going through this so many times in my head and now it's finally here..I took a deep breath and told him....

I quit!

A Day In November


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by GrayArty from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great post!
Thanks for tasting the eden!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86