Drillin'

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


So picture the scene, it's 8.20am on a Sunday, I'd had a good night out with friends and was more than a little hung-over. And then the diggers arrived and started operating heavy machinery right outside my window. I was angry. I got out my microphone and hit record. I wanted to get this on record. I then sampled these drills, and made a piece of music which reflected my mental state. I hope you get some enjoyment from this...

Drillin' is taken from my first album, Fieldwork.



► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)


My Music on Spotify


Here's some other places you may find me...

Sort:  

Nightmare on Sunday Morning .... Ouch ! Love it when the Music kicks in , I can feel the anger in the beat.. Cool stuff !

Thanks, I think the jarring groove helps to set the emotional tone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63