Bombs, Bombs, Bombs (Go In, Stay In, Tune In...)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Back in 2004, in the wake of 9/11 the British government launched a campaign to help people in the case of a major incident. They dropped a leaflet to every household in the country. On the back of the leaflet was contact information if you wanted to request an audio version. So I did. That audio cassette provided the vocal for tune you hear here. I hope you enjoy it. And just remember, Go In, Stay In, Tune In...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

My Music on Spotify


Here's some other places you may find me...

Sort:  

ha ha, i bet this was the plan, when you requested the audio too wasn't it , very cool

Of course, I also have the braille version too!

Amazing what you can do with some sounds from an audio tape, Cool Stuff Matthew :) I've tapped..... tapped...... tapped...... the Up button :)

Thanks, though I should say the tape provided just the vocal though!

Oh yeah , i know that bit ;)! but the idea came from the vocal on the audio tape , the inspiration to do this Track is what i should of said :), your music is cool as always .

Thanks! I didn't think you'd thought that but just wanted to be above board just in case!

Fantastically creative as always mate, the music fits so well with the mood around the time - I remember it well.

good post greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98