Scanners 1 [Chicago]

in #dsound6 years ago


Hot off the press! I made this this afternoon, the first track using my new Behringer Model D & Neutron synths. It's also got the Minibrute on it as well so heavy on the analog synths. More of my stuff is going this way now! The vocals are a live stream recorded from the Chicago Police (Cook County, Illinois) and manipulated using a Kaoss Pad. I hope you enjoy the results...
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

great stuff here, that police recording sounds great with the synths propping it up kinda reminds me of gta :)

Thanks! It's a cool way to get some instant vocal samples, and I like the chance, real-time element too, you never know what's happening somewhere in the world...

i know those synths got you hype!

Now I need to learn how they work!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This sounds phat! There is some solid bottom end going on...with those police samples it‘s kind of a reverse gangster track ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97