Once Again (Featuring the sublime voice of Kay Elizabeth)

in #dsound6 years ago



I do like to work with vocalists when the opportunity presents itself, and working with Kay was no exception. I met Kay at a gig in London. I think she was singing and I was VJing. We exchanged details and then hooked up for recording sessions and a few gigs. Once Again was one of the results of this. The music came from a piano piece that I wrote for a short film soundtrack, and Kay improvised and developed the vocal over this. I really like the end result, I hope you do too!

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Wow fantastic track. I love Kay's mellow, soothing voice on this one. Reminds me a bit of Massive Attack.

That's great, I've been a fan of Massive Attack for over 20 years!

One can clearly hear that in this one :)

This is nice man.. ;)

Thank you! It's one of my favourites...

really beautiful instrument, makes me happy to hear it

It's mellow and uplifting, one of my more chilled out tracks...

So relaxing...

Great work, I really enjoyed it. That piano was beatiful.

Thanks for listening, glad you enjoyed it, I've got a few more tracks with Kay to follow...

I wanna heard them!

I have no words other than Whoa!

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it!

this is awesome man

Thank you for listening, glad you enjoyed it...

Many thanks for reading / listening!

The song is cool, slow. I like it. Kay has a lovely voice.

Thanks for listening and I'm pleased you enjoyed listening!

This is for those who a musicaly inclined. Good luck though.

Sublime voice backed by sublime production.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67