Besar Bodoh - Get F*cked Up

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)



Besar Bodoh


  • Alan Mangle - Vocals
  • Hayley Anderson - Violin
  • Dylan Meadows - Drums
  • Frank Packer - Bass
  • Thor Hammaraxx - Guitar

Recorded from the live broadcast of "The Heavy Sessions" Radio show on 3CR 855AM August 3rd 2013



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Dude you guys rock big time, I will look at your other tracks now :) Well worth playing this one guys <3

Thank you @nocrypto4oldmen.
I'm glad you liked it. I really enjoyed being in Besar Bodoh and this song was a lot of fun and I think it was the first song we wrote.
The violin riff Hayley added is amazing and really makes the song, in my opinion.
It's a huge shame they are no longer together, they would have gotten so much better over time.

Rock on!
& Steem on too!

PS: I'll try and catch your next live stream in time, while you're live.

Awesome first song to write. I just played this song to my buddy, He is also a guitar player and we both loved :) I played him the first acoustic one you sent the other day to and liked that . The violin really worked sweet here, You all play really strong as were the vocals.

Damn it's a shame they split up :/ she gave a quality celtic vibe that makes you want to move.

My bud is in a band and he is a huge fan of King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard, There's some great music coming from australia today, you guys can rock!

Also we both like the way you can do heavy and chilled styles, You really have some talent there <3

I started acoustic so a big part of me goes that way but I do have some pedals I like to go crazy with sometimes to lol. haha I will have "Get F*cked Up" in my mind next time I get the metalzone out. Take care bud and keep rocking!!

Next time champagnecrypto@ does a live stream it would be cool to catch you in the chat :) he is a nice guy and really positive towards steemit and the crypto space.

Thanks once again @nocrypto4oldmen.

Great to hear that your buddy enjoyed it too.
What is his band's name and are they playing around anywhere?

I watched the rerun of @champagnecrypto's stream from yesterday and as well as following him on Steemit, I have subscribed to his channel on Youtube now too. So I should get the notifications to join in live next time.

Rock on!

He plays around manchester mostly, he's in a few bands right now the main one is "yossarians". Hope to catch you on the live stream next time :) Take care bud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61