Nimiche - Identity [Original Track]

in #dsound6 years ago



This was the first track that Nimiche and I originally worked on together. She had a rough vocal recording of this song, and I was to make up the instrumental for it. Upon meeting her, I learned that she was looking to go in kind of an R&B direction, and that's kind of where this track started.

As we moved forward into the creative process, at one point there was a break between sessions where I was flushing out ideas. I ended up coming up with the post-chorus melody that printed in the final version. This kind of set the tone for the way we worked together for everything after. She was coming from an R&B mindset, myself coming more from a dance/electronica one, and a lot of the time we'd meet in the middle and make something really sweet.

Stardust and Chasing Euphoria both had these kinda 'riffy' electronic outros, and even on this song there are hints of flexing coming from the production end 😉. It was awesome to work with someone so open-minded about where these tracks were going from a production standpoint, and although I always deferred to her preference, she was always all about it.

Hope you guys dig it!

Proof of Involvement: Credits on official 'Nimiche' bandcamp: iamnimiche.bandcamp.com/



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Pretty much got hooked on this from the opening bar and then the vocal came in, which despite being laid back immense power and subtle nuance in its delivery. The finals bars with solo piano sound and vocal are very beautiful. Hats off to all concerned.

Thanks man, really appreciate that! Glad you're diggin' it!

hey my friend you are welcome. you are here on time!
we are expecting music here :) ☺️

Haha right! I'm finding myself in a rhythm this week with my posting 😆. Thanks for always checkin' in!

we're friends😎

Cool song Man I really like your stuff keep it up.

Thanks man - will do!

Awesome music. Will definitely follow to keep up with your stuff. I write articles on monetisation of music on the blockchain. Maybe I can be of value for you too?

I'll definitely check that out - thank you!

That was great track I like music

very interesting keep it up!

good sound track...keep it up..

Really nice i enjoyed this.Keep growing and keep it up.Best of luck

good job wait for best boss

Hey! kudos to you for being successfuly to do the work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67