Sonic the Hedgehog - Green Hill Zone [Elpi5 Remix]

in #dsound6 years ago



When I was coming up with Sonic OST tracks to remix, I truthfully had a lot of fun trying to find the obscure ones that I could really bend and twist into my own little thing. BUT c'mon, there's certain marks you just have to hit.

At the time I was doing a lot of kind of down-tempo, tropical house kind of stuff - this remix kind of fell into that realm. I tried it a couple different ways, and this one just kind of worked. Hope you guys enjoy! I have one last Sonic remix that I'll be releasing via DSound (at least until Volume 2!).

I'm also happy to [officially] announce that I will be releasing a remix of @soundlegion's 'Strain' here on DSound! It's getting to a point where I'm pretty happy with it, so I'll be talking dates soon (or maybe I'll just surprise everyone). Last but not least, given what an amazing and lucrative community this has been, I'm putting a little something (or two?) together to give back to my fellow producers and musicians here on DSound. This little gift will be DSound exclusive. I'll be releasing more information as I'm slightly more confident about release scheduling!

As always, thank you guys for listening. Much love.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

yo thats cool, one of my all time favorite games and the first zone in sonic. <3 Chemical plant is dope too :)
still playing this game on an emulator when really bored. Looking forward for more cool music

Thanks man, same lol :D. Appreciate the listens!

that main lead sound is spot on, with these pitch bends ^_^

Haha thanks man. Pretty sure I used Nexus2 for those leads (although I have a hard time recommending that synth now, customer service is a huge pain in the ass)

yesterday's shared romance, todaay 90s disco song. we want some bass!!!!!!!!!!!

Haha yeah man I try to keep it fresh, you know? 😆

give me energy when doing sports 💪 dumm dumm dumm

Great work! I'm earnestly waiting for the remix. Let's see what's gonna look like. I trust it's gonna be awesome. Keenly following you.

That's whats up @golamike - thanks for listening! I hope to have it kickin' soon!

Brother you are always rock with your sound keep it up

Thank you, will do!

It would be useful to know about the release deadline

I'll definitely try to lock in more specific information in the near future!

I am waiting for your next information

This is a really classic melody, and it's really interesting hearing it reconstructed in this way! Well done!

Thanks man! Good looks.

I like it :)

I like your posts so wait for your post..

thanks, your post! have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71