Synthesis Underground - Squarid

in #dsound6 years ago



A drum tracky echoey track. The drum sounds bounce and stagger. They flit across the sound spectrum! Another track done in the earlier half of the year. I shall make some more new sound and noise!! This is an experiment track. Perhaps something I can use somewhere else later.

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Please make more new sound and noise, am here and ready to listen, beautiful photograph thanks for sharing looking forward for more.

Hehe I will! Thank you for the positive feedback encouraging me to do more!!

Hey, very cool track, what kind of software did you use to create it? Ableton? Reminds me of a more intense version of a song I produced a couple years ago. You can check it out here https://soundcloud.com/p-r-o-j-e-c-t-2-3/raining-terror?in=p-r-o-j-e-c-t-2-3/sets/noize

Alright, I will check it out. I think Ableton on this one.

What did you use to compose this? I've been working in eurorack modular world for awhile now and a bunch of these sounds feel like the generative stuff I am so drawn to in modular land. Obviously this is -right- up my alley. Going to have to dig in on some dsound ... I released my very first modular + live drums vid on dtube today ... but don't know if video is really going to be sustainable as an everyday thing as this first post took me an -inordinate- amount of time. Dsound clips from the modular might be my ticket. Thanks for the heads up and killer work!

Thank you. I find you can get really nice upvotes on both dsound and dtube! I think I could make some music videos to what I've made. I used Ableton. And not even the full version. Had to record the audio via audacity.

Vote and resteem

I am new to this platform, it is going to take a while to transfer over my material.

I think it would be well worth it. I get some nice up votes on dsound from time to time!!

Wow excellent . wonderful dsound
100% like and resteem

nice dsound

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73