Passing Trains

in #dsound6 years ago



I wrote this in 2014 when I was super depressed. Don't worry! Its not a depressing song. It was written as an "okay get off your ass" kind of song. It was written about a time when I wasn't really doing anything, I was just playing video games and feeling sorry for myself. The basic message is that even if its pouring with rain outside, you can still find shelter, or just let yourself enjoy the feel of the wetness on your skin. The world may be harsh at times, but sometimes that is what gives it meaning. Don't get swallowed up in social media. Its not real. Go outside, phone a friend, live your life.

All the instruments were played by me. Vocals sung by me. Enjoy.

Follow me @heypapalegend



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Such an amazing track, little emo, but beautiful!

Just the way you like it.

Shot dude. To be honest, its not really my cup of tea anymore, but I thought it would deb better to just put it out there than leave it sitting in the bottom drawer :) I see you work with Marcus a lot. Epic! Great trumpeter!

Lol same here about my stuffs!! Lot's of it are from my first album and I wanna move on to my latest work haha. Yeah Marcus is one of the best in the world, and an awesome guy. One day i will be able to afford him again, hopefully this time he can direct a small ensemble and not make him record all the parts, because he is a great writer too and that man needs a break hehe...
Anyway I haven't seen him for at least 4-5 years he gigs around the world from what i heard.

hey i m not able to upload on dsound can u plz help me ?

What error are you receiving? I was struggling to upload from Safari, but I swopped to Chrome and it worked. So maybe try change browser?

please check ur ipfs settings

I received the "Please check your IPFS settings" error as well, but when I swopped to Google Chrome browser it worked perfectly. What browser are you using?

my ipfs seting is showing offline

Sorry dude I'm not sure why that could be. I don't know what IPFS offline means. :( :(

Love this :)

Thanks @tygertyger . Much appreciated :)

Nice dude! Super cute lil tune! Haha "I start playing at the next saved game"
Strong juxtaposition in this tune haha "Though I look insane" I can just imagine a laaaank dark music video for this!

meh , can't open... well lets see if I will be lucky enough to get a live performance ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60