Till The End of Time (original song)

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Wrote this song for my wife @paintingangels.


Till The End Of Time

I get real nervous when I see her walking by.
Brush my hair back and flash my biggest smile.
When she winks at me, my heart goes spinning 'round.
And every time I hear her voice, it lifts me off the ground.

I really believe that she's an angel in disguise.
When I look at her, I see heaven in her eyes.
I tell myself, that I'm a luck man.
Cause everytime I see that girl, I fall in love again.

With those, brown eyes that back me to the wall.
Just a little kiss and I'm feeling 10 feet tall.
Sweet perfume that smells like a honeysuckle vine.
I'm gonna love that girl, till the end of time.

A dozen roses just might do the trick.
A box of candy and a dinner that's candle lit.
We can dance all night, till the night turns into day.
And I'll hold her tight, every step of the way.

Looking in those, brown eyes that back me to the wall.
Just a little kiss and I'm feeling 10 feet tall.
Sweet perfume that smells like a honeysuckle vine.
I'm gonna love that girl, till the end of time.

She knocks me off of my feet.
Every time I see, those brown eyes that back me to the wall.
Just a little kiss and I'm feeling 10 feet tall.
Sweet perfume that smells like a honeysuckle vine.
I'm gonna love that girl,
Oh, I'm gonna love that girl, till the end of time.


Vocals by Wayne Beckner
Written by Jeff Hightower (@hornetmusic)

jeffhightower.com

► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Rock on! You just got featured in our Original Sunday curation post!

Thank you so much. So very kind of you. 🤘🏻🎶

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73