Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 165 Part 1 (Podcast Version)

in #dsound6 years ago


This is a podcast version of a video from Day 165 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' six hundred and fifty-nine days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

The original video can be found here:

Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 165 Part 1
Day One-Hundred-Sixty-Five Part One: d.tube/#!/v/jacobpeacock/r6jd49de

In this video I talk about having to borrow a little money so that I could buy some supplies and some dog food. I talk about how I do not like having to borrow money but it was necessary.

I talk about how earlier in the day before the supply run I worked in the new homesteading area for about six hours.

I talk about how my dog has healed up rather well and show how the biggest wound is mostly healed.

I talk about adding a significant amount of vegetation to my brush pile.

I talk about working to clear more of the brush from the potential 'bee area' and how I do not want to remove a line of brush that would provide me some privacy between the future homestead and the area the bees might be in.

I talk about cutting back more of the brush in the 'bee area' and how it is slow going because it is so dense with brush.

I talk about gathering more black locust kindling for that neighbor and show some of the bundles that I made.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

Tip: If you have trouble listening to the audio you can always download it directly.

My D.Tube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/jacobpeacock This is a podcast version of a video from Day 165 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' six hundred and fifty-nine days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

The original video can be found here:

Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 165 Part 1
Day One-Hundred-Sixty-Five Part One: d.tube/#!/v/jacobpeacock/r6jd49de

In this video I talk about having to borrow a little money so that I could buy some supplies and some dog food. I talk about how I do not like having to borrow money but it was necessary.

I talk about how earlier in the day before the supply run I worked in the new homesteading area for about six hours.

I talk about how my dog has healed up rather well and show how the biggest wound is mostly healed.

I talk about adding a significant amount of vegetation to my brush pile.

I talk about working to clear more of the brush from the potential 'bee area' and how I do not want to remove a line of brush that would provide me some privacy between the future homestead and the area the bees might be in.

I talk about cutting back more of the brush in the 'bee area' and how it is slow going because it is so dense with brush.

I talk about gathering more black locust kindling for that neighbor and show some of the bundles that I made.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

Tip: If you have trouble listening to the audio you can always download it directly.

My D.Tube Channel: d.tube/#!/c/jacobpeacock



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71