Aqueduct

in #dsound6 years ago


Aqueduct off my to be released sometime this summer album City Of The Ancients starts with some nice small high frequency sounds brought to you by a variety of modules including rings and braids. Rings has some serious modulation going on from maths which is preventing it from really ringing and results in some soft pops and clicks. This track goes through some interesting zones just like an Aqueduct running through an entire country side, so stick it out and listen through, I think you'll find yourself pleased with the decision.

thanks for dropping by, you all rock!

~Noah



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

I like the glitchy-ness... is that a word?

I do believe it is a word

I like the great piece for the next one

I recommend a very interesting mater

Damn, Noah. Especially the last third, could easily be dropped by a DJ in the late hours in techno clubs that I frequent. It's so bloody deep. Can you tell me more about what's going on here? I guess having an awesome eurorack is part of the equation but all details are welcome. Do you for instance have an echo on the "kick" heard clearly at 4:30?

Yep the kick and all the voices in my top more percussive rack are being run through the 4ms tapographical delay as well as clouds in granualar mode. The kick is mutant basssdrum from hexinverter.

When reading it first I thought you meant a 4 millisecond delay but google was my friend :) I guess that I have been following the classical notion of keeping echo/delay out of the lowest ends but I will try to experiment with that.
Thanks for your answer.

Edit: Those both look like killer modules, indeed....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00